April 6th 2017

I have basically spent the last week trying to adjust to my new job. I think I’m getting a hang of it but I must admit that it’s challenging! I haven’t had a desk job in a few years so I’m not yet in sync with sitting in front of a computer for several hours a day. But it does beat my old job on several marks so overall I’m happy!

I would also like to point out that it’s been over 4 months since I purchased any shoes, clothes or accessories! To be honest it’s probably the longest I’ve ever gone before. I have been sneaking around some online stores but aside from not overspending and  overconsuming it’s also really important to me now to try to buy ethically made items. And let me tell you, trying to find clothes/shoes that are vegan, eco-concious AND AFFORDABLE is a struggle. If I were actually in need to buy something right now it would be kinda sucky but since I’m pretty much set at the moment it’s great because after some googling around I just lose interest haha. In the meantime it’s also good that I’m learning more about different companies and which ones to stay away from. It’s sooooooOOooO easy to get dazzled by cool things but I’m done being flakey with my standards.

Leave a Reply

