Hair care arsenal – Jan 2017

I’ve been watching alot of videos lately about minimalist hair care routines and even no-poo(no shampoo). Hair care is a category I know for sure that I have way more products than I actually use. Below I’ve (hopefully) managed to gather ALL hair products I have right now:

Once again I must mention that I’m an avid Ulta shopper. I used to check their website regularly just to see what I was “missing”. Because I thought I needed everything. Just in case.

I used to have 1-2 backups for most products too which I’ve managed to use up/discard these past few months, but I still have a long way to go.

As for my actual routine, I wash my hair once a week. I add some oil to the ends. If I straighten or curl, I add a thermal protecting spray. A few days in I’ll add dry shampoo.

While I don’t know yet exactly how simple I want my total routine to be, I do know that I don’t even touch many of these products.

I’ve settled on an approx moving date of March 5th. Out of the 28 products pictured, 10 will for sure be used up within the next 1-2 months. Out of the rest I see 7 that I actually want to keep when I move.

 

xx

2 thoughts on “Hair care arsenal – Jan 2017

Leave a Reply

