Physician’s Formula Organic Wear Tinted Moisturizer


I bought this moisturizer randomly when I was visiting my dad in TX a few months ago. I had managed to forget my daytime moisturizer in SF, so I picked this up at the grocery store. I’d never tried this brand before because I’m generally not interested in drugstore makeup nowadays, but I didn’t want to splurge since I had a couple ones back home already. It caught my attention for claiming to be 100% natural & 80% organic. The spf is only 15 but I usually wear more products in my regime with higher spf anyway. 

It’s a pretty light & runny moisturizer but I honestly like that for daytime use since I want it to go on easily before I apply makeup. It could have been a tad less runny though but it worked fine. No visible problems weather I wore alone or under makeup. I had the shade Light to Natural and it worked perfectly. 

MAJOR DOWNSIDE in my opinion though is the scent. It has a terribly strong lavender smell, and while lavender is supposed to be calming it’s not so much when you have it intensely all over your face 😦 I ended up using all of it anyway just because I liked the performance but now that it’s done with I can safely say that I would never buy it again unless they remove the smell. According to dermatologists it’s not good to have strong smells on you face so I usually go by that rule, but even if I didn’t know that I would still not repurchase since the smell is really THAT unbearable. 

xx

Leave a Reply

