Tarte rainforest of the sea foundation

Feels like it’s been ages since I finished a foundation! I now have 3 foundations & 2 foundation-esque products that are hybrids of foundation, moisturizer & primer. Not sure yet what my goal for foundation should be but I’m thinking maybe 1 hybrid & 2 foundations (one thicker full coverage and one lighter). I’m not going to throw away any until I’ve used them up but at least I’m set on not buying any new foundations for a good while! Intro over, time to review:


This is the Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation. I ordered it off QVC last year and it came with a double ended brush. The brush’s bristles were in my opinion too hard, also I had some falling out just after a couple uses. I’ll probably give it away because I haven’t touched it in months anyway. 


So to the foundation itself, it comes in a glass container with this dropper applictor. 

The formula of the foundation is really easy to work with and the coverage was nice! I used it alot over the summer both during the day and for nighttime/parties. It was buildable enough that I even skipped concealer sometimes. The applicator was pretty tricky to control, you couldn’t see how much product was in the dropper thingy plus the formula was really runny. It also got kinda messy. I don’t know if that’s the reason but I went through this foundation alot quicker than I usually go through them. 

I love all of tarte’s foundation formulas that I’ve tried this far and have repurchased one in the past. As much as I wanted to love this one I won’t repurchase it unless they were to change the packaging. I get the idea and know that other brands have similar ones but I think that this one wasted too much product and especially for a $39 foundation I’m not too keen on waste. Peace

3 thoughts on “Tarte rainforest of the sea foundation

  1. I was debating about getting this foundation or the 12-hour Amazonian clay foundation and went with the clay foundation because of the packaging of this one, I was so worried about product waste, especially for the high price tag! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

