It’s hard to dance with a devil on your back, so shake him off

I see now that the way you choose to look at the things that happen to you are everything. A couple times this year I’ve decided to go in with the mentality to not let things get to me, and to let go of what I’m not willing to try and change. It’s tough and I break after a while but it seems to get easier each time. Thing is, I’m really good at feeling mistreated yet not speaking up for myself. But by being bitter you only hurt yourself. So it’s kind of a mental exercise and definately a learning experience. Things go along alot more smoothly when you try to have a positive/non-bitter attitude. PEOPLE HAVE BEEN SAYING THIS FOREVER BUT IT’S TAKEN ME THIS DANG LONG to actually really give in to it. It’s my birthday in a couple days and it seems as though a billion things & people want to trip me right before the finish line but I just have to keep my head up and stick to what I believe. I’m seeing now that the only one who can save me from my misery is myself. 

Leave a Reply

