Doing good on a different level

Recently I met a girl who has just moved to my area. She’s a few years younger than me and from a big city. She told me that when she was in high school she moved to kenya for a year to help out in a village because she was tired of her city and how people there acted like they were better than everyone else. 

She said that it gave her such a different perspective on everything, and I can only imagine. This is the kind of people I need in my life. The ones who take chances & risks by venturing out and doing good. Sure I have friends who move to different cities and try to better their own lives(I’m probably in that category myself) but the most admirable are the ones who make these moves to help others and not just themselves. 

Hearing things like that makes me feel more at peace with donating the things I choose not to keep. I have to stop focusing on the money I lose and more on the good it will do & the feeling it will give. 

xx cat

Leave a Reply

