200

So i counted all of the clothes, shoes & handbags I have here in SF (not including underwear & socks) and the total came to 200. I’m not saying this to brag or anything, definately not. 200 is a pretty big number, but at the same time I don’t know what numbers to compare it to. I have no idea how much other people have, I just know that I feel I have way too much. And beyond these 200 wearables here, I also have stuff at both my mother’s and my father’s houses. And I am pretty sure that I have at least double the amount at each place. So it feels like this would be the easiest place to start right? 

I will probably be moving in a few months so I am going to have to start getting rid of stuff soon. How much, I don’t know. What I’m feeling at the moment is that I’m going to put as much stuff as i probably can in a suitcase, the things I think I can get rid of, and give myself 2 weeks until I start selling/donating. If I go back for something within these 2 weeks then that item can have another chance. But I have to remember to keep my goals in mind, and if these items will help me towards them. 

It would be a whole lot easier if I had more money. I’m not saying that I’m poor, I’m just not well off enough to be discarding whatever at whatever cost. I have to be smart, and most importantly, not buy more. 

xx cat

Leave a Reply

