The beginning

I’ve had it in the back of my mind for a few years now, that I buy too much stuff. I buy everything I need and then a backup for everything I need too. Instead of getting better it’s just gotten worse and worse and now I have a standard that I only place online orders if the total is between $100 – $200 because that somehow looks like a moderate and pleasing amount to me. 

I’ve never lived entirely on my own as in paying my own bills and taking care of every single adult thing myself, and with the way I’m spending I’m not even sure if I could. My excuse could be that that’s not the life I want to live right now, I’m not ready to officially settle down in one place. I want to be able to travel and feel free, but how am I supposed to do that if I buy to many things? 

I have moved around a few times in the past 5 years, I’ve actually lived in 3 different countries. So somehow I HAVE been able to make it work, but it hasen’t been fun and it has cost me more than it should. 

I’ll get into more about my different moves later but now I’m making this post to say that I’m officially starting. I’m done with letting physical things hold me down & back, and I’m tired of having to consider all of my posessions when making choices on what I want my next step to be. I have to get rid of things, and alot of them. I have to overcome my shopaholic ways and start living my life the way I really want. Free

Leave a Reply

